Monday, January 12, 2015

trigger warnings - i am the farthest thing from a feminist

so this blog post is in response to all the sam pepper and other youtube rape and abuse allegations/cases. I will never blame the victim and I support everyone and believe everyone until their accounts have been proven false anyways
 
so lets talk about sam peppers video where he grabs womens asses without their consent because its a prank.. consent aint no big thang when theres a camera involved. there have been issues raised around the video itself and around discussions about the video and so I thought I would dive into those a little bit.
 
1 - street harassment this shit fucking gets me because I am just sooooo sick of it.. straight up its not a compliment... I can take a compliment I love a good compliment "damn tehren you look good today did you wash your hair?" primo compliment or even "hey tehren those jeans don't make your ass look fat way to go girl" now on the other side "babe I love your tits" isn't a compliment they are good tits I know they are but that's not something I want to hear from anyone other then my boyfriend. when  you look over at your friend and then look at me and say "i would... " like fuck that of course you would im a babe.. still not a compliment that's a fact homeboy and lastly grabbing my ass isn't a compliment its harassment. and fun fact these lame "compliments" don't come from a mans need to compliment a beautiful ahem lady aha but it comes from a sense of entitlement that men feel they have over womens bodies. they feel they have the right to compliment on our faces, our bodys, the way we walk, our blow job lips and our fuck me eyes. its an exercise in control if a man drives past a girl and shouts something obscene at her there is nothing she can do about it and they know that.
 
girls want to laugh this off out of fear we know that giving you that smile of approval will make you feel like you achieved something were being submissive and taking your shit so you wont threaten us or abuse us. if you see a girl smiling through street harassment you should probably know that its a defense mechanism and not her way of saying she loves it.
 
the main reason that street harassment pisses me off so much is that its a pure example of male entitlement
 
2 -  secondly is the "both sides of the story" bullshit that people are spurting out saying we should actually listen to this prank wankers [sam pepper] reasoning - real quick id like to point out if that video was really a social experiment like he claims it was its just real weird and convenient that he forgot to put "1 out of 3" on the first video.. seems like an awfully messy pr cover up but I donno aha, but even worse then that is seeing the comments from other girls saying "we need to see his reasoning and try to understand everything behind it" like sexual assault is ever okay. or even worse was the comment "we need to truly understand why all abusers hurt their victims" uhhh the fuck? or the worse "was it maybe just a miscommunication were these girls overreacting to having their asses grabbed, being kissed without their consent being handcuffed to or groped in front of their significant others [all very popular sam pervert ahem pepper] videos
 
as for my rapist [I was 11 he was 17 and my babysitter] from what I got from his friends he was a very nice guy my brother would say so too and my mom def thought so because she left me alone with him to where after this account I locked myself in my room and called my grandma who drove down 45 minutes from her house to get me because I was so scared. the excuses were, he had broken up with his girlfriend three months earlier so he probably just really wanted sex, I was wearing a sports bra and was a flat chested CHILD so that probably added to his kink, later on my mom saiod "well if I had just said something instead of just locking myself in my room everytime he was around she would have done something" and as weird as this is... knowing all this shit doesn't really help the fact that my babysitter tried to rape me. doesn't get me over the fact that I lost my virginity shortly after that, doesn't change the fact that I don't view sex as anything more then a carnal act.. doesn't even change the fact that I cant have a normal relationship with men because I don't view them as anything more then the first one who hurt me
 
essentially I just don't give a fuck about an abusers perspective.
 
3 - and finally I want to discuss moral standings - its great to see all the backlash that everyones dealing out to sam pepper [and all the other youtubers that have come out as having raped children] yes go for it, get them off the internet they are scum get them off this earth im all for that but I cant help but notice that some people only get mad at injustice when its popular so im asking these people to take a stand more often and be consistent with your morals.  both publicly and privately if you know someone who is abusive stop associating yourself with them I don't care if its your brother your boyfriend or your best friend just stop. and if it can save a victim share your knowledge of this persons actions I love seeing a lot of blogs speaking up about harassment specially when a lot of you have huge audience of young females and males who will benefit a lot from this but it sucks to know that some rapists and abusers are still being accepted privately by there group of "youtube famous" friends... its disturbing
 
anywhere that's my speech sorry for the drawn out post.
k bye./
 

No comments:

Post a Comment